Hide Content

Ticket Desk 1.866.451.2787
100 Lafayette Street | Baton Rouge, LA 70801
© Manship Theatre, all rights reserved.

About Manship Theatre


The board, comprised of eight to 18 members, is responsible for oversight of the theatre. The board represents a cross-section of the community. Board members are nominated and chosen by existing members.

Board Chair
Edmund Giering, IV, Baton Rouge Area Foundation

Board Vice-Chair
Layne McDaniel, Noesis Data

Wendi Barnes, LaPorte Sehrt Romig Hand

Fran Gladden, Cox Communications

Immediate Past-Chair
James L. Ellis, Taylor Porter Brooks & Phillips


Ralph B. Bender, Manship Media
David Brantley, No Fault Sports Group
Stephen L. Brown, Brown Claims Management Group
Anita Coyle, Regions Bank
John B. Davis, Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC
Layne Dodd, Iberia Bank
Mark Drennen, Cornerstone Government Affairs
J. Curt Gautreau, CRSBR
Luke Guarisco, John Galt Investments, L.L.C.
Michael Hackett, Petz Plaza
Michelle Hardy, Turner Industries Group, L.L.C.
Shelley Jourdan Harrison, Kean Miller, LLP
Jody R. Montelaro, Entergy Services
Jamie Watts, Long Law Firm L.L.C.
Michael West, Baker Donelson, LLP